TC3AA Executive Council Nominations and Election

Nominations are now open for the 9 member Executive Council of the TC3 Adjunct Association. The nomination period will run through April 20th.

Only TC3AA members can nominate others (or themselves). Only TC3AA members can run for Council. Only TC3AA members are eligible to vote in the upcoming election. Membership in the TC3AA is limited to adjuncts/tutors who have taught or tutored at TC3 anytime in the 2014-15 academic year. You may nominate yourself or you may nominate an adjunct colleague (or multiple adjunct colleagues). If you nominate an adjunct colleague who is not yet a TC3AA member, s/he will be given the option of joining the TC3AA in order to be eligible to accept the nomination.

If you have not already joined the TC3AA, you can download a membership application, complete it, then:

1) Fax it back to 201-221-7541 (no cover sheet is necessary), or

2) Scan it and email it back to, or

3) Give it to any Organizing Committee Member, or

4) Mail it to TC3AA/NYSUT, 4983 Brittonfield Parkway, POB 247 East Syracuse, NY 13057

Here are the relevant dates for the nomination period and the election:

NOMINATIONS — Must be received by Monday April 20, 2015 either by postal mail delivery or by 11:59pm via email/fax. (See above for email./fax/mailing address). Be sure to state your name either in the body of the email or on the nomination form. IF you would prefer, you may use a pre-printed nomination form available for download here. NOTE: We must receive a membership card from you by April 20th in order to consider your nomination.

ELECTION — Paper ballots will be mailed to members’ home addresses on Wednesday, April 22, 2015. Ballots are due back by Wednesday, May 6, 2015. Please note, May 6th is NOT a postmark deadline, ballots must be received back no later than Wednesday, May 6, 2015.

We hope all TC3 adjuncts will take an active role in determining the elected leadership of our union. Please feel free to contact us with any questions/concerns.

Sincerely the TC3AA Organizing Committee,
Herman Altmann, Betsy Caughey, Robert Chapman, Cynthia Coleman, Nancy Crane, Elizabeth Grant, In Shik Lee, Kristin Lovelace-ross, Randy McGory, Barbara Need, Jaclyn Pittsley, Jessica Ryan, Pat Sewell, Lorraine Sinclaire, Sherry Tacktill, Gregg Weatherby, Steve Weed, Butch Westlake, Michele Whitecraft, Diane Williams-Altmann, Sarah Wolff


Posted on April 16, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: